clock December 24,2023

Three Sinha Industries proclaims Gold Sponsorship for D. S. Senanayake College Rugby Team

Sri Lanka's esteemed roller door manufacturer, Three Sinha Industries Pvt. Ltd., recently announced its Gold Sponsorship for the rugby team of D. S. Senanayake College in Colombo, a beacon of excellence in school rugby, for the year 2024. The Company has been extending various forms of support to the Team, bolstering their role in the advancement and celebration of school rugby throughout the nation. Three Sinha Group's Managing Director, Manjula Ariyakumara, led D. S. Senanayake College's Rugby Team as captain in 1987. His brothers, Thushara Chandana Kumara and Mahesh Kumara, followed in his footsteps, captaining the Team in 1989 and 1994, respectively. Continuing this legacy, Manjula Ariyakumara's son, Devin Ariyakumara, captained the team in 2012, further strengthening the bond between his generation and the Team.

"Having nurtured a passion for rugby from a young age, I have the honour of supporting D. S. Senanayake College's Rugby Team for many years. It instilled in me the virtues of discipline, determination, and resilience. Believing in the importance of giving back to my alma mater, I am immensely proud to be the Gold Sponsor for the Team's all-island tournament in 2024. The impact of rugby in forging leaders with character and personality is profound. As a company, we are committed to supporting its future," said Manjula Ariyakumara, Managing Director of Three Sinha Group. Founded in 1968, Three Sinha Industries has built a 56-year legacy as a trusted name in Sri Lanka's construction industry. They pride themselves on being problem solvers and innovators, with a corporate culture grounded in dedication, respect, and continuous improvement. Their diverse ventures include solar solutions, pre-fabricated and engineering steel building, roofing, fire shutters, glass and aluminum fabrications, fire doors, fuel storage tanks, trailers, bowsers, tractors, and stainless-steel products. 

Mr. Sampath Weragoda (DS Principle), Mr. Mayura Amarasinghe (OBA), Dr. Thashi Chang, Mr. Manjula Ariyakumara (Chairman - Three Sinha)

You Must be Registered Or Logged in To Comment Log In?

Related News

Please Accept Cookies for Better Performance