Monday, October 2, 2023

Sri Lanka announces 18-member squad for Test series vs. Australia

Sri Lanka Cricket (June 25) announced the 18-member squad for the two-match Test series vs Australia.

The test series, which is played under the ICC World Test Championship will commence on the 29th of June, at the Galle International Cricket Stadium.

The squad:

01) Dimuth Karunaratne – Captain
02) Pathum Nissanka
03) Oshada Fernando
04) Angelo Mathews
05) Kusal Mendis
06) Dhananjaya de Silva
07) Kamindu Mendis
08) Niroshan Dickwella (WK)
09) Dinesh Chandimal (WK)
10) Ramesh Mendis
11) Chamika Karunaratne
12) Kasun Rajitha
13) Vishwa Fernando
14) Asitha Fernando
15) Dilshan Madushanka
16) Praveen Jayawickrama
17) Lasith Embuldeniya
18) Jeffrey Vandersay

Standby Players
01) Dunith Wellalage
02) Lakshitha Rasanjana

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles

%d bloggers like this: